Aug. 21 and 22: First Weekend in Iksan

During my first weekend in my homestay, I went camping with my homestay family and some of their friends and other relatives. They rented a camper and we drove about 2 hours and landed in a campsite. We didn’t actually do any outdoor hiking or exploring…but we did grill food and then we just sat around drinking and talking (well I mainly listened!) We actually got kicked out of the campsite because our camper was taking up too much space so the next morning we went to another place which consisted of many pavillions, a restaurant and a pool. There was also a river nearby. Everyone went swimming and then we went fishing. They didn’t use fishing poles though. They looked like fly swatters with fishing line attached to it. I caught 8 fish!! Well they were very small, but I still caught them. I didn’t touch them though, the younger boys got them off of the hook for me. There were actually 5 different hooks on the line and one time, I caught 3 fish on the same line!! It was pretty awesome. It was a pretty fun camping trip and I was able to get to know my homestay family a lot better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment